NATO Maritime Unmanned Systems


Through multinational cooperation, NATO supports the rapid delivery of mari- time capabilities to counter the wide range of existing and emerging threats in the maritime domain.

Fourteen nations are currently pooling resources, talent and ingenuity to develop more flexible and interoperable maritime unmanned vehicles and systems.

These countries are: Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States.

The featured photo shows: On 3 October 2018, Defence Ministers from thirteen NATO Allies signed a declaration of intent to cooperate on the introduction of Maritime Unmanned Systems. France joined on 11 April 2019.